List of Universities in Uttar Pradesh 2016-17

List of universities in Uttar Pradesh

 MAY 19, 2016 @ 2:00 PM

Article By- Jagriti P.

India's higher education system is the third largest in the world. The main governing body at the tertiary level is the University Grants Commission (UGC), which enforces its standards, advises the government, and helps coordinate between the centre and the state. Accreditation for higher learning is overseen by 12 autonomous institutions established by the University Grants Commission.

Uttar Pradesh is 4th largest state by area and 1st state by population in India.The population of students in Uttar Pradesh is also higher than other states.Uttar Pradesh has more than 55 universities, the second-highest in all Indian states and territories.Universities are divided into 4 main parts Central, State, Private, and Deemed.

List of Central Universities in Uttar Pradesh

  • Aligarh Muslim University , Aligarh
  • Allahabad University, Allahabad
  • Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar University, Lucknow
  • Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi

List of State Universities in Uttar Pradesh

  • Banda University of Agriculture and Technology, Banda
  • Bundelkhand University, Jhansi
  • Chandra Shekhar Azad University of Agriculture & Technology, Kanpur
  • Chaudhary Charan Singh University, Meerut
  • Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University, Kanpur
  • Deen Dayal Upadhyay Gorakhpur University, Gorakhpur
  • Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University, Lucknow (UPTU)
  • Dr. B. R. Ambedkar University, Agra
  • Dr. Ram Manohar Lohia Avadh University,Faizabad
  • Dr. Ram Manohar Lohiya National Law University, Lucknow
  • DSM National Rehabilitation University, Lucknow
  • Gautam Buddha University, Greater Noida, Gautam Budh Nagar
  • Khwaja Moinuddin Chishti Urdu, Arabi~Farsi University,Lucknow
  • King George's Medical University,Lucknow
  • M. J. P. Rohilkhand University,Bareilly
  • Madan Mohan Malaviya University of Technology,Gorakhpur
  • Mahatma Gandhi Kashi Vidyapeeth,Varanasi
  • Narendra Dev University of Agriculture and Technology, Faizabad
  • Sampurnanand Sanskrit University,Varanasi
  • Sardar Vallabh Bhai Patel University of Agriculture & Technology, Meerut
  • Siddharth University, Siddharth Nagar
  • U.P. Pt. Deen Dayal Upadhyay Pashu Chikitsa Vigyan Vishwavidyalaya Evam Go-Ansundhan Sansthan, Mathura
  • University of Lucknow, Lucknow
  • Uttar Pradesh Rajarshi Tandon Open University, Allahabad
  • Veer Bahadur Singh Purvanchal University, Jaunpur

List of Private Universities in Uttar Pradesh

List of Deemed Universities in Uttar Pradesh

  • Bhatkhande Music Institute, Lucknow
  • Central Institute of Higher Tibetan Studies, Varansi
  • Dayalbagh Educational Institute, Agra
  • Indian Veterinary Research Institute, Bareilly
  • Jaypee Institute of Information Technology, Noida
  • Nehru Gram Bharti University, Allahabad
  • Sam Higginbottom Institute of Agriculture, Technology and Sciences, Allahabad
  • Santosh University, Ghaziabad
  • Shobhit University, Meerut
Back to Top

Like and Share us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter